If you have already deleted files then it is very important that the files are recovered as quickly as possible. Continued use of the drive will minimize the chances of recovering your files. Read the web site "Recovery Tips" for important information on how to successfully recover your deleted or lost data.
Where should I download the product file to?
It is very important that the FileRestore installation file is downloaded and installed on a different drive to the one where the original deleted data is located. Saving the FileRestore download (and thereby writing data) to the same drive has the potential to overwrite and permanently erase the very data that you are attempting to recover. If you have deleted files from a data drive e.g. D: then the product download should NOT be saved to D:
If you have deleted or lost files from your system (C) drive then it is recommended that FileRestore Professional is downloaded to a data drive (i.e. NOT C:) or a USB attached Windows storage device (e.g. memory card), etc.
Do NOT download or copy ANY files to your system drive. This includes the FileRestore Professional installation files. Downloading or copying ANY files to your system drive (e.g. your computer's desktop) will potentially overwrite and therefore permanently erase the very same data that you are attempting to recover.